Austin Photographer Patrick Meredith

www.meredith-photo.com

A day off work….

with one comment

Is there a better way to spend a free day than riding bikes to get tacos/coffee/bagels and spending some time photographing those said bikes?  Tough call…

Peugeot road bike

I set up my background, packed in the lights and got to work photographing my trusty steeds.  When not taking photographs or eating tacos, you can usually find me out rolling on the streets on one of my bikes.

The Peugeot is my main cruiser…I haven’t done a lot of work to it, as I got it in the condition I wanted.  Took the front brakes off, left all 12 gears, put some fly grips on and rebuilt the wheels, headset, bottom bracket and everything else that moved.

Take Ivy bmx

Above is my Take Ivy bmx bike.  Yadda yadda custom this and custom that.  People that ride bmx bikes know that these are built from the ground up to handle all the abuse that these bikes take…Although mine takes hardly any abuse these days…That is because of this bike here:

Origin8 mountain bike

This bike is so much fun to ride.  It is basically a grown up bmx bike on steroids.  No front brakes, single speed, dropped seat and 26inch wheels.  This thing is almost bombproof.  Perfect for flying down the trails and hitting small jumps.

WTP Metric bmx bike

And last but not least is the newest addition to my bike family…A WeThePeople Metric flatland bike.  I haven’t had a chance to put on front brakes or hit up the OG yet, but hopefully that will change this Saturday.

I wish I could photograph all the bikes I have ever owned (I would say over 30 easily)…I think it would be a pretty cool gallery.  I promise I’ll get some more Texas Stars hockey up by tomorrow.  I’m just feeling this day off….

Written by patrickmeredith

October 6, 2009 at 10:17 pm

Posted in Fun stuff

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is just what I needed! I’d been searching for Google since An hour and was actually depressed as I got just this post really made me happy. I just bookmarked your blog post as I will not wish to waste my time again on bing.

    Nella Vogts

    February 7, 2011 at 3:48 am


Leave a Reply

