Austin Photographer Patrick Meredith

www.meredith-photo.com

Aztex fall 1-0 to Portland Timbers

with 2 comments

Austin goalkeeper Miguel Gallardo reacts after Portland's Stephen Keel scored a goal in the 85th minute during the Aztex v Timbers game in Austin on Monday.

Austin goalkeeper Miguel Gallardo reacts after Portland's Stephen Keel scored a goal in the 85th minute during the Aztex v Timbers game in Austin on Monday.

Today has been a pretty interesting day…I started it off with my truck breaking down right in front of my house right before I had a photo assignment.  With the help of my girlfriend who had the day off, I was off to shoot the final game of the Round Rock Express.  It was nice shooting in the daytime and the game was soon over.  I’ll post some shots from the game tomorrow.

After the baseball game, I almost immediately went to my next assignment, the last home game of the Austin Aztex soccer match against the Portland Timbers.  It was a great game with a lot of action.  Pretty awesome seeing the guys play so well.  It was almost heart breaking seeing them lose with just minutes left.  They held their own against the number one ranked USL-1 team…I guess I shouldn’t have said the ‘last’ home game, as the Aztex will be hosting an exhibition game against Club de Futbol Monterrey in early October.

  • Portland's Stephen Keel jumps into the arms of his teammate Mamadou Danso after scoring the go ahead goal in the 85th minute during their soccer match against the Austin Aztex on Monday.
  • Portland’s Stephen Keel jumps into the arms of his teammate Mamadou Danso after scoring the go ahead goal in the 85th minute during their soccer match against the Austin Aztex on Monday.
  • Advertisements

    2 Responses

    Subscribe to comments with RSS.

    1. you took such a great shot of our boys! Thanks!

      Better luck next year in the USL! Austin’s a great town and we’d love to see pro soccer succeed.

      markovitch

      September 8, 2009 at 11:15 am

    2. I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

      A definite great read..Jim Bean

      JimmyBean

      October 1, 2009 at 3:49 pm


    Leave a Reply

