Austin Photographer Patrick Meredith

www.meredith-photo.com

baseball..baseball..baseball..pole vaulting?

leave a comment »

So I got a couple of calls to shoot the 2009 NCAA Baseball Austin Regional Tournament over at Disch-Faulk Field this weekend.  I’m scheduled to shoot 7 games in three days, so it should be an interesting/long/sunburnt weekend.  I’m traveling up to Round Rock tonight to see the Round Rock Express end their week long homestead with a game against the Salt Lake Bees.  I’m going to go shoot while the light is pretty (7pm start) then retire to a seat with a fat hotdog (because I don’t eat enough of them already) and enjoy some baseball…

In closing, I thought I would share a couple of photos I shot during the Sports Shooter Academy held in Irvine last month to take my mind off of baseball for a moment.  I just thought the series was pretty funny.  The coach was silent the entire time until he made fun of this pole vaulter.

Photos by Austin sports photographer Patrick Meredith

Photos by Austin sports photographer Patrick Meredith

More photos to come.  I’ve been busy shooting…Triathlons,portraits, soccer games….yikes.  It might be Monday or Tuesday before I get back though.  🙂

Leave a Reply

