Austin Photographer Patrick Meredith

www.meredith-photo.com

soccer, swimming, baseball, baseball and baseball

with 5 comments

Deep Eddy Pool Austin Texas

I took a couple minutes on Friday to take a bike trip down to Deep Eddy Pool here in Austin.  I’ve lived here for several years, but I had never visited the red headed stepchild of Barton Springs, so I thought it would be a good time to go….That and the 93 degree heat…No chlorine, 8 feet deep, swimming lanes and LOTS of speedos and banana hammocks.  A lady I was talking to told me, “Barton Springs is the scene, but this can’t be beat.”  I would agree.  Very relaxed and laid back. 

Anyhow, I’ve been super busy this weekend, starting with the Austin Aztex soccer game against the Puerto Rico Islanders on Friday night, the Texas Longhorns vs. Texas A&M on Saturday and Sunday and the Round Rock Express today at noon.  I’ve been shooting fairly well (knock on wood), but there has also been daylight involved.   I’ll post some photos up later today, so be sure to check back.  I’ve got to go charge batteries and dump some memory cards…I’ve shot 12gigs worth of photos this past weekend.  More than I’ve ever taken at three events….ever.  I felt like my finger never came off the trigger….

UFCU Disch-Falk Field Austin Texas

 And to hold us all over, here is a view of UFCU Disch-Falk Field from the press box long after the fans and players have gone home.

-PM

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Chuck just swam at Deep Eddy this morning for the first time, and I think he’s going to make it a daily routine! Apparently it’s very refreshing at 8am.

    Amber

    May 12, 2009 at 12:01 am

  2. really nice photograph, its a great view, a nice pool for a swim

    randiman

    May 17, 2009 at 5:05 pm

  3. […] Cool picture from Patrick Meredith […]

  4. Patrick, I’ve been swimming at Deed Ed’s since law school in the 80’s. I have two requests. One, I’d love to have a picture of the lap lanes suitable for framing. Two, to commemorate my 50th birthday, I’d like to have you do a few shots of me swimming laps. Bear in mind that I now live in Ft. Worth so we would have to coordiante this!

    Let me know your thoughts….

    Greg Housewirth

    May 18, 2010 at 11:06 pm

  5. Greg,

    I’ll send you an email through your site’s contact information. If you happen to read this, please email me at info@meredith-photo.com or you can reach me on my cell at 512.939.2247

    Look forward to hearing from you!

    -PM

    Patrick Meredith

    May 19, 2010 at 2:32 am


Leave a Reply

