Austin Photographer Patrick Meredith

www.meredith-photo.com

Been thinking…

leave a comment »

I spent this morning photographing some real estate in south Austin and as I was walking around this beautiful house, I came across a bathroom that just SCREAMED darkroom. It was perfect! It had one small window, a square sink that would have been perfect for three 5×6 pans, LOTS of counter space, a ceiling fan, plenty of storage and room for a couple bar stools to sit on.

It got me thinking about the darkroom I had in my last place and how I rarely used it. I sold my beautiful enlarger and Nikon light table (along with everything else) on the internet for a mere $150.

I’m going to start looking for a nice enlarger and get one going again. Maybe I can use all this ASA3200 film in the freezer! Not to mention I’ve got three medium format cameras that I am paying out the wazzo to get film developed for!

And on that note, I wanted to share my most recent purchase, an original Diana-F camera. I’ve had it for a couple hours and I have stepped on it, dropped it and the dogs have ran all over it. Now just to see if it works….

Original Diana-F camera - Taken with D300 + 60mm macro and 'cross processed' in CS3

Original Diana-F camera - Taken with D300 + 60mm macro and 'cross processed' in CS3

Written by patrickmeredith

February 11, 2009 at 10:47 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

